Miss World

Anukreethy Vas crowned Miss India 2018

Tamil Nadu’s Anukreethy Vas was named Miss India at the 55th Femina Miss India 2018. Miss World 2017 Manushi Chhillar, who won the title last year, crowned Anukreethy, who will go on to represent India at Miss World. Haryana’s Meenakshi Chaudhary stood second while Andhra Pradesh’s Shreya Rao Kamavarapu ranked third. Malaika Arora and Irfan Pathan were among the judges.

Manushi Chhillar wins Femina Miss India

Haryana’s Manushi Chhillar was crowned as the 54th Femina Miss India World 2017 winner at Yash Raj Film Studio, Mumbai. She was crowned by Miss World 2016 Stephanie Del Valle. Miss Jammu and Kashmir, Sana Dua, and Miss Bihar, Priyanka Kumari were declared the first and second runner-up respectively. Following a new format this year, the beauty pageant toured 30 states across the country.

Miss Puerto Rico Wins Miss World 2016

Stephanie del Valle of Puerto Rico has been crowned Miss World 2016. Del Valle is a student who speaks Spanish, English & French & plans to join the entertainment industry. First runner-up was Yaritza Miguelina Reyes Ramirez of the Dominican Republic, followed by Miss World Indonesia Natasha Mannuela. Contestants from Kenya & Catriona Gray of the Philippines also were in the final five.

Miss World 2014

South Africa Rolene Strauss is crowned Miss World 2014 in London, UK. Miss Hungary was the runner-up and Miss US secured the third spot, while India’s Koyal Rana finished in top 10.

Miss World 2012

China’s Ms. Wen Xia Yu is named Miss World 2012 at the Pageant held in Ordos, China. Ms. Sophie Moulds of Wales and Ms. Jessica Kahawaty of Australia emerge first and second runners-up, respectively. India’s contender Ms. Vanya Mishra bags the titles of ‘Miss Social Media” and “Beauty with a Purpose”.