Property taxes at bank counters

Nearly ten lakh Chennaiites will be able to pay their property taxes through bank counters soon. The Chennai Corporation will sign a Memorandum of Agreement (MoA) with seven banks this week to enable walk-in payment of the tax. The banks included in the first phase are Indian overseas Bank, Canara Bank, ICICI, IDBI, HDFC, City Union Bank and Karur Vysya Bank. Hundreds of counters in there seven banks may soon start accepting money, cheques or demand drafts for property tax payment.

Leave a Reply