Aditi finishes T-6th at the Texas Classic

Indian golfer Aditi Ashok has notched up her second successive top-10 finish by finishing Tied-sixth at the Volunteers of America LPGA Texas Classic. This was Aditi’s second top-10 in a row after her Tied-seventh at LPGA Mediheal last week. Aditi is the youngest and first Indian to win the Lalla Aicha Tour School.

First Indian to qualify for China LPGA

Sharmila Nicollet has become the first Indian golfer to qualify for the China Ladies PGA Tour. China LPGA Tour is a professional golf tour for women organized by the China Ladies Professional Golfers’ Association. Sharmila is also the youngest Indian golfer to qualify for Ladies European Tour & the second Indian to earn a full card on the Ladies European Tour.

Shubhankar Sharma Wins Joburg Open

Indian Golfer Shubhankar Sharma completed his maiden European Tour triumph by winning the Joburg Open tournament.He has become the 1st Asian to win Joburg Open in his first appearance & 5th Indian to win a European Tour event.With this win, he has claimed 1 of 3 tickets to The Open in 2018.Sharma has 5 wins on Professional Golf Tour of India but this is his 1st victory on a major circuit

Aditi, First Indian to Qualify for LPGA

Aditi Ashok has qualified for the season-ending CME Group Tour Championship on the LPGA. She has become first in the country to play in the prestigious meet. The 19-year-old prodigy from Bengaluru is one of the eight rookies to make it to the Tour Championships in what is one of the strongest fields in women’s golf.

Shiv Kapur wins Panasonic Open India

Shiv Kapur clinched his first Asian Tour title in India, bagging the Panasonic Open by three strokes, after bringing home a card of four-under 68 in the 4th & final round at Delhi Golf Club. It is second Asian Tour title of the season for Shiv Kapur. Kapur had won the Yeangder Heritage in April and finished second at the Thailand Open this season.

Aditi Ashok wins in Abu Dhabi

Young Indian golfer, Aditi Ashok made a triumphant return to the Ladies European Tour by clinching the Fatima Bin Mubarak Ladies Open after surviving a few anxious moments in the closing stages. This is Aditi’s third LET win in less than 12 months. Prior to this, Aditi won the Hero Indian Open and Qatar Ladies Open in 2016.

Aryaman creates golf history

10 year-old golfer, Aryaman Singh wrapped up the season on a high note, blazing his way through the first five events of the Indian Golf Union-West Zone. Singh remains undefeated at the zonal level for four years, winning every tournament he has played. His winning streak now extends to 1,266 days, which is the longest in the history of junior golf in India.

Diksha Dagar wins silver at Deaflympics

Indian golfer Diksha Dagar has won a silver medal in womens individual golf event of the Deaflympics. She got a bye in quarterfinals and then defeated Germany’s Gonzalez in semifinals to set up a final clash with Yost Kaylin. Diksha has been using a hearing aid since she was 6 & became the No.1 ranked junior in the country in amateur ranks. This is the 1st time golf is a part of Deaflympics.

Youngest winner of professional event

14 years old amateur Atthaya Thitikul has become the youngest known winner of a professional golf tour event with victory at Ladies European Thailand Championship. She defeated Ana Menendez of Mexico by 2 strokes to achieve this milestone. She broke the previous record of Lydia Ko, who at 14 years and 8 months won her first professional event at New South Wales Open in 2012.

Chawrasia won Indian Open title

SSP Chawrasia has become only the second Indian golfer to successfully defend the Hero Indian Open title. He clinched a seven-stroke win at the redesigned DLF golf and country club in Gurgaon. This was his sixth win on the Asian Tour and overall sixth international victory. Chawrasia is the third player to win back-to-back Indian Open.

Hilton Asian Tour Golfer

Shiv Shankar Prasad Chawrasia is honoured as the Hilton Asian Tour Golfer of the Month for March 2016 in Sentosa, Singapore.

Shiv-Shankar Prasad Chawrasia wins Indian Open golf

Shiv-Shankar Prasad Chawrasia wins Indian Open golf title at Golf Course in New Delhi, with 71 points in final round to defeat defending champion compatriot Anirban Lahiri (69).

Golfer of the month Dec. 15

Philippines’ Miguel Tabuena is voted as Hilton Asian Tour Golfer of Month for December 2015. Tabuena wins the award ahead of Thailand’s Phachara Khongwatmai and India’s Himmat Rai.

Ronaldo scores his 400th career goal

Cristiano Ronaldo scores his 400th career goal as Real Madrid beat Celta Vigo by 3-0 in the Spanish League.

Asia-Pacific Junior golf championship

In the Asia-Pacific junior golf championship held at RCGC, Kolkata, India win the boys’ and girls’ team titles.

7th Women’s Indian Open Golf

Thailand’s Thidapa Suwannapura wins the seventh Women’s Indian Open held at Delhi Golf Club.

Mohammad Siddikur win Hero Open golf tournament

Mohammad Siddikur of Bangladesh wins the 50th edition of Hero Open golf tournament in New Delhi.

Rashid Khan win the BILT Open 2013 Golf Championship

Delhi’s Rashid Khan defeats Angad Cheema of Panchkula to win the BILT Open 2013 Golf Championship.

US Open golf tournament

Justin Rose becomes the first Englishman to win the US Open golf tournament held in Ardmore, USA since Tony Jacklin in 1970.

Wade Ormsby win the title of Panasonic India Open Golf

Wade Ormsby of Australia wins the title at the Panasonic India Open golf tournament in New Delhi.

Thailand wins Indian Open Golf

Pornanong Phatlum of Thailand wins the title at the Hero women’s Indian Open golf championship in Gurgaon, Haryana.

Venetian Macau Open golf Championship

Indian golfer Gaganjeet Bhullar wins the title at the Venetian Macau Open golf championship in Macau, China.

World Golf

Justin Rose of England wins the title at the World Golf Final in Belek, Turkey. Fellow English golfer Lee Westwood finishes second.

94th PGA golf championship

Rory Mcllroy of Northern Ireland wins the title at the 94th PGA golf championship in South Carolena, USA.