Fundamental Physics Prize 2012

Indian physicist Ashoke Sen is awarded the inaugural Fundamental Physics Prize (FPP) in recognition of his pioneering work on string theory – a model that, if proven, could help reconcile the most fundamental forces of nature. The FPP was launched in 2012 by Russian billionaire Yuri Milner and consists an annual prize of $27 million awarded to nine physicists.  Apart from Sen, seven of the physicists this year are American, while one in French.

Leave a Reply