Arvind Kejriwal sworn in as Delhi Chief Minister

AAP leader Arvind Kejriwal took oath as the eighth Chief Minister of Delhi, promising to make Delhi the first corruption-free state and act against communal elements. Lieutenant Governor Najeeb Jung administered the oath of office and secrecy to Kejriwal, Manish Sisodia and five other ministers at the historic Ramlila Ground. Asim Ahmed Khan, Sandeep Kumar, Satyendar Jain, Gopal Rai and Jitender Singh Tomar also took oath of office and secrecy at the ceremony. The AAP had won 67 of the 70 seats in Delhi decimating Congress and leaving only three seats for the BJP.

Leave a Reply