AIADMK wins in Vellore after 34 years

V.S. Vijay, Orthopaedic specialist and victorius All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam candidate making his debut from Vellore Assembly constituency in the 2011 general election, will be remembered for his historic wins. It marked the achievement of the AIADMK not only wresting the constituency after a gap of 34 years and seven elections but also ending the winning spree of four-time MLA C. GNANASEKARAN of the Congress.

Leave a Reply